Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Some traditions always observed. Here I put the Star on the Tree as the final touch, same 8 point Star we have had for all these years, 37 in all. I think it is the oldest ornament on the Christmas Tree and the least expensive bought at the Dollar store in those days it was called the 5-10-25 cents store, yes we are that ancient and wise.

laurent star tree 2015

The Plum Pudding is ready, Mince Meat Pies made, Goose ordered and so is the two Tourtière (meat) pies made of veal and beef with potatoes, carrots and onion, beef tenderloin. I think we are ready and did not have to confront crowds or malls.

As for gifts, well I do not know, I cannot think of anything I want and nor can Will. The Puppies got training lessons, though I do not think that they appreciate this much, being Wire Hair Dachshunds they are very independent minded.

IMG_1376

Nora in the sunshine, where is the biscuit? 

IMG_1378

Small Mince Meat Tarts, a large one was also made.

IMG_1380

The Concert of the Tallis Scholars at the Notre-Dame Basilica in Ottawa, over 1100 people attended this wonderful concert presented by ChamberFest. Built in 1848 it is Baroque Canadian Catholic, really over the top architecture. I call it Early Catholic Kosher. 

