Tags

, , ,

Today I went to the Motor Vehicle bureau called Services PEI, because you can get all kinds of government services in one office. I had to get a car safety inspection first at my dealership and then with the pink paper go to the Services PEI Office with all the other documents required to prove you actually live here as a permanent resident. Not difficult to put together really. The receptionist was fantastic she got me all organized and assigned  someone to take my photo for my driver’s licence and then I selected a plate, they have different models, it is only one plate on the car at the back. You can go with the generic licence plate but I decided for the one with a fox on it and it has 3 letters so it is easy to remember as a plate number. The animal you chose to be on your plate is a native specie of the Province and it also says that you support the Nature Conservancy in PEI.

passenger_conservation_fox.png

It took all of 10 minutes to have my driver’s licence and plates issued and the office was really busy.

I also continued to busy myself with unpacking but at a slower rate today. I still have 7 boxes for the kitchen alone. I think the Office has 25 boxes mostly books to go on shelves.

The dining room we have 5 large boxes of dishes. All in all it is going well. The puppies are enjoying themselves but Nora is very disappointed there are no squirrels to hunt in PEI it seems.

images.jpeg

Tomorrow we go to the Dunes Studio Gallery at Brackley Beach for their Summer Opening Party and Fashion Show.  dunesgallery.com

The Art Gallery of the Confederation Centre in Charlottetown has its Season opening on 18 June and I will probably be going to that too. http://www.confederationcentre.com/en/art-gallery.php

The mandate of the Centre is to Inspire Canadians, through heritage and the arts, to celebrate the origins and evolution of Canada as a nation.

our_history.jpg

 

 

