Tags

, , ,

I know you probably have finished all your Xmas shopping and all your cards are done too, not to mention your menu for the Eve and for Xmas day, so you are just laughing at all those people who are not as organized as you are. As I was walking down Great George Street today I took pictures of the various Xmas trees put up by various groups and businesses along the street which is considered the ceremonial avenue of the Capital because of its historical importance in the history of Canada.

IMG_2187.jpg

I have been shopping around for fresh boughs for our home, the prices have defeated me, it all starts at $30 dollars for really ordinary stuff you know will not last a week. So I have not anything yet because it is all too disappointing.

But here is some photos of today’s trees which I think are very nice. Most are done by kids and groups of people.

IMG_2180.jpg

IMG_2186.jpg

IMG_2182.jpg

IMG_2185.jpg

IMG_2183.jpg

IMG_2188.jpg

IMG_2184.jpg

IMG_2179.jpg

IMG_2190.jpg

IMG_2191.jpg

IMG_2189.jpg

The bottom of Great George Street and the Hillsborough River at high tide.

IMG_2192.jpg

Private homes on Water Street. They are 185 years old and quite beautifully maintained.

